UAE Goes | Visa Free For 87 Countries Including Israel

Spread the love

UAE: UAE Ministry of Foreign Affairs has updated its visa exemption policy, allowing citizens of 87 countries around the world to enter without a pre-entry visa., Israel is included in the list.

UAE Ministry of Foreign Affairs recently announced an update to its visa exemption policy. It will now allow citizens of 87 countries to enter the country without the need for a pre-entry visa. The UAE government’s latest initiative aims to simplify travel restrictions for tourists and promote a more accessible travel process in the Middle Eastern country, Gulf News reports.

UAE Foreign Ministry said that citizens of 110 countries will be required to obtain a visa before coming to the country. In 2022, the UAE allowed visa on arrival for approximately 73 countries.

UAE government has clarified that GCC citizens do not require a visa or sponsorship to visit the country. They can enter the country upon arrival at UAE ports of entry by presenting a passport or identity card issued by a GCC state. Individuals who are exempted from prior visa regime can obtain an entry visa valid for 30 days on arrival in the UAE with a grace period of 10 days. Additionally, citizens of select countries can obtain a visa on arrival for 90 days.

Visa on arrival facility is available only to the following nationals

Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Barbados, Brazil, Belarus, Belgium, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Honduras, Hungary, Hong Kong (Special Administrative Region of China), Iceland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kiribati, Kuwait, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Nauru, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Republic of Ireland, Romania, Russia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, The Bahamas, The Netherlands, UK, US, Ukraine, Uruguay, Vatican, Hellenic, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Armenia, Fiji, Kosovo.



Related Articles