Airlines Aviation Latest News News

Saudia Flight Resumption | Pakistan & 19 Other Countries Not Included

RIYADH: Saudi Arabian Airlines has revealed that 20 countries, on which a travel ban was imposed in early February, will not be included in the decision to resume international flights from May 17, said a report.

 The Saudia sources said this in a statement on its Twitter account while replying to a query regarding if the travel suspension will be lifted for all countries, including the banned ones, reported Saudi Gazette.

 “Welcome, our dear guest, the suspension of all international flights will be lifted starting from 1 am on Monday, May 17. But this won’t be applicable to countries where the relevant official committee decided to suspend travel to or from due to the outbreak of coronavirus,” the statement from the national carrier said.

 The countries facing the ban are Argentina, the UAE, Germany, the US, Indonesia, India, Japan, Ireland, Italy, Pakistan, Brazil, Portugal, the UK, Turkey, South Africa, Sweden, Swiss Confederation, France, Lebanon, and Egypt.

 The decision includes those coming from other countries if they had passed through any of the above-mentioned 20 countries during the 14 days preceding their application to enter the kingdom, the report said.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *