International Tourism Latest News News News Travel

Saudi Removes | Entry Ban On UAE, S Africa, Argentina

RIYADH: Saudi Arabia has removed the United Arab Emirates, South Africa and Argentina from the entry banned country list as of 11 am today (September 8) through the country’s land, sea, and airports, a media report said.

Citizens will be allowed to travel to the three referred countries, an official source in the Ministry of Interior was quoted as saying by Saudi Press Agency (SPA).

The source stressed the importance of adhering to all the precautionary and preventive measures adopted.

He explained that all procedures and measures are subject to continuous evaluation by the competent health authorities in the Kingdom, according to the developments in the epidemiological situation in the world.

The Saudi authorities had suspended traveling to and from a number of countries in the world, based on continuous monitoring of the epidemiological situation locally and globally, and any epidemic threats in any of the countries.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *