Expanding The Network | Air Namibia & Turkish Airlines Sign Codeshare Agreement

Share the News

ISTANBUL: Air Namibia (SW) and Turkish Airlines (TK) have signed a codeshare agreement. Effective from March 1, the agreement will cover routes between Turkey and Namibia, and set to expand further travel opportunities for the passengers of the two airlines.

The signing ceremony took place at Turkish Airlines’ Headquarters in Istanbul. Namibia Deputy Minister of Works & Transport Sankwasa James Sankwasa and Turkish Airlines Deputy Chairman and CEO Bilal Ekşi signed the deal in the presence of senior officials from both sides.

The new codeshare agreement is bound to broaden the commercial partnership between two companies and their respective countries. At the same time, passengers of both airlines will be given more travel options between Namibia and Turkey.

Sankwasa said they are happy to conduct this codeshare agreement with Turkish Airlines and added that the deal will be a crucial experience for them. He further said he is confident about this cooperation which will be fruitful for both sides and will be enlarged very soon.

Sankwasa added “Air Namibia is a small airline and in order to improve its competitiveness in this high competitive industry, it is important to have a strategic partner as Turkish Airlines who is an ideal candidate for becoming a partner with. We believe that this will be just one of several future collaborations which will occur between Turkish Airlines and Air Namibia.”

Ekşi said “we are pleased to sign this codeshare agreement with Air Namibia as our aim is to always enhance our partnerships and maximize the travel opportunities offered to our passengers through our flight networks. Air Namibia continues its expansion successfully, and we believe that this partnership between Turkish Airlines and Air Namibia will benefit both carriers, not only from a commercial perspective, but also in cultural interactions between Turkey and Namibia while also promoting business travel between the two countries.”



Related Articles