WTTC Announces | Winners of 2019 ‘Tourism for Tomorrow’ Awards

SEVILLE: The World Travel & Tourism Council (WTTC) announced the 2019 leaders in sustainable tourism at the Tourism for Tomorrow Awards ceremony. The Awards, now in their 15th year, took place at a special ceremony during the WTTC Global Summit in Seville, Spain, to celebrate inspirational, world-changing tourism initiatives from around the globe.

Full list of Winners and Finalists:

Climate Action Award, for organisations undertaking significant and measurable work to reduce the scale and impact of climate change:

WINNER: Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort, Aruba

Investing in People Award, for organisations demonstrating leadership in becoming an exciting, attractive, and equitable employer in the sector:

WINNER: Lemon Tree Hotels Limited, India

Destination Stewardship Award, for organisations helping a place to thrive and bring forward its unique identity for the benefit of its residents and tourists:

WINNER: St. Kitts Sustainable Destination Council, St. Kitts and Nevis

Social Impact Award, for organisations working to improve the people and places where they operate:

WINNER: Awamaki, Peru

Changemakers Award, this year focused on organisations fighting the illegal wildlife trade through sustainable tourism:


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.