PHA Elections | Mustansir Elected Chairman For 2018-19

KARACHI: Pakistan Hotels Association annual elections were held during July to September, 2018 and Election Results were announced at its 54th Annual General Meeting held on September 28, 2018 at Pearl-Continental Hotel, Karachi. Following Office Bearers and Executive Committee Members have been elected for the term 2018-19: 

Mr. Mustansir Zakir Chairman

Mr. Mustansir Zakir is associated with Hashoo Group for more than 20 years and is a Director of Hashwani Hotels Limited, the owners and operators of Islamabad Marriott Hotel, Karachi Marriott Hotel and Zaver PC Hotel Gwadar.  He is a qualified Chartered Accountant and Fellow Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Pakistan (ICAP) and also an Associate member of Institute of Cost and Management Accountants of Pakistan. Mr. Zakir has remained Chairman and Executive Committee Member of PHA in past also playing his vital role in hospitality sector on behalf of Pakistan Hotels Association.

Mr. Jehan Zeb, Senior Vice Chairman

 Mr. Jehan Zeb is General Manager of Hotel Mehran-Karachi since 2008 and is a qualified General Manager Program graduate from School of Hotel Administration, Cornell University, USA.  He also worked as General Manager at PC Hotels Gwadar, Muzaffarabad, Rawalpindi, Bhurban, Islamabad Marriott Hotels etc..

Mr. Mohammad Amir, Vice Chairman

Mr. Mohammad Amir is working with the Hashoo Group since 1989 and his experience portfolio encompasses accounting training of 4 years from a well reputed firm M/s A.F. Fergusons Chartered Accountants. In 2008 his services were transferred from Pakistan Services Ltd to Hashwani Hotels limited. Currently, he is working as Chief Financial Officer and Deputy Executive Director of Hashwani Hotels Limited.

Following are the Executive Committee Members of newly elected PHA Body.    

  1. Mr. Mansoor Akbar Ali                         Executive Committee Member

            Executive Director, Pakistan Services Limited

  1. Mr. Mohammad Anwar Qureshi                Executive Committee Member                                                                                CEO, Ramada Plaza Hotel, Karachi
  2. Mr. Ather Bhutto                                     Executive Committee Member

            Consultant & General Manager

            Hotel Embassy Inn, Karachi

  1. Mr. Shakir Abu Bakar Bhura                         Executive Committee Member

            Group Chief Financial Officer, Islamabad Marriott Hotel           

  1. Mr. Iqbal Mahmood                                      Executive Committee Member

            Executive Assistant Manager, Karachi Marriott Hotel

  1. Mr. Mohammad Aslam Khan                 Executive Committee Member

            Hotel Manager, Pearl-Continental Hotel Karachi

  1. Mr. Fazal Elahi Kushtiwala                          Executive Committee Member

            Director, Hotel Jabees, Abdullah Haroon Road, Karachi          

  1. Mr. Haseeb Qureshi                                     Executive Committee Member

            Executive Director, Ramada Creek DHA Hotel, Karachi   

  1. Mr. Ali Zubair                                     Executive Committee Member

            General Manager, Hotel One (Pvt.) Limited, Lahore

            Owners & Operators of Hotel One properties

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.